My weekend

Publicerad 2013-02-12 04:26:50 i I USA,

I got home from Brian Head, Utah yesterday at like 8pm or something. I basically just took a shower and then I went to bed. But here's a little recap from the weekend.
 
Friday:
Got picked up from school at 3:30pm and then we went straight up to Brian Head. The exchange student invaded Subway on our way up. Haha, it was really funny. Everybody was with EF except for like 2 people. We got to Brian Head at like 9:30pm and it was soooo cold. I was still only wearing tights and a sweatshirt. But we got our rooms and I shared with Ida (Norway), Katariina (Finland) and Amanda (US). All of us go to Palo. Then we went to bed kinda early because there was nothing to do.
 
Saturday:
Woke up at 7:15am and had breakfast at the hotel at 8. Then at 9 we went to the ski rental place and got all our equipment. At 10, when the lifts opened we went outside. It was snowing allllll day and it was super cold! Couldn't feel my feet nor my hands after 2, 3 hours. So I went back to the hotel at like 3pm. Sat in front of the fireplace for 45min (yes, we had a fireplace in our room. It stopped working later though) and then at 5, 6pm something we had dinner at the hotel. After dinner everyone went to the pool/spa area of the hotel. 40 exchange students! So much fun! They had a steaming room, a sauna, a pool, and two hot tubs. We were mostly in the steaming room. At 9:30pm I headed back to the hotel room and had some snacks and watched Twilight with Kata.
 
Sunday:
Same morning routine, but I rented a snowboard instead!! Then me and like 10 other exchange students were standing outside in the cold waiting for our instructor. Apparently something was wrong so we had to wait until 11 for our instructor. But we went up in the lifts to try to get down the hill by ourselves. It did not go very well, haha. It took like 20 min for us to get down a hill that would normally take 2 min to get down haha. But we got down and then our instuctor came. HE WAS SO CUTE!!!! We had a lesson with him for 2 hours. And omg, I fell all the time. I even did a faceplant and everyone laughed. When the lesson was over we decided to try it ourselves. So we went up the lift and started. I gained a little bit too much speed and fell, really bad. I flipped down like 5 meters and hit my head really hard in the ground. So now my neck hurts even more... Fail. So no more snowboarding for me that day haha. I handed in my snowboard and got a hot chocolate and then me and another girl went back to the hotel together. Then we sat in like the cafeteria area for like 2 hours. I bought a pair of sweatpants as a souvenir for myself. I had to buy from the kids department because the adult ones were waaaay to big... At around 4pm we headed back to Vegas.
 
Today I'm so sore everywhere, my neck, legs, arms, stomach, back.. EVERYWHERE! And when I woke up I figured that I sprained my thumb when I fell while I was snowboarding. It sucks. But I'm going to the gym with Marissa soon. Can't do any weight lifting though, because of my thumb so I'm only gonna run today.

Postat av: Sandra

Publicerad 2013-02-12 07:08:16

Började av någon anledning skratta när jag läste att du lämnade inte din snowboard och "got a ho chocolate", som om du bytte med hon som hyrde ut liksom.
"Here you go, one snowboard."
"Oh, yes, and here's your complimentary hot chocolate. Have a nice day."
Hahaha. Jag är trött. Puss

Kommentera något gulligt, tack!
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emma Liljegren Goncalves

TJARRÅÅ! Jag är Emma, 19 år, från fina Lund! Är f.d utbytesstudent som spenderade mitt år i Las Vegas, NV, USA. Kolla bakåt i arkivet om ni vill se hur jag hade det. Har ni frågor? Maila till [email protected]!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela