Summary of my 2012

Publicerad 2012-12-27 23:42:54 i I USA,

January:

  • Had my first online meeting with EF
  • I turned 16!!!!!
February, March & April:
  • Seriously, nothing happened except for me having lots of nationella prov in school.
May:
  • Got the papers for the Visa
  • Went to the avresemöte
June:
  • Went to the American Embassy in Stockholm to get my Visa.
  • Told everyone that I was gonna get my host family within a week
  • Got my host family within a week after I said that. (superpowers)
  • Finished 9th grade and grundskolan
  • Only 4 weeks left in Sweden
  • Went to Spain for two weeks
July:
  • Got my flight details
  • Got a thousand emails from my RC (Regional Coordinator)
  • Started packing.
  • Goodbye parties for my friends and my family
  • Said goodbye to my besties ♥
  • Left my home, family, friends, and Sweden
  • CAMP!!!
  • BOSTON!!!
  • BURLINGTON!!!
August:
  • Baseball game
  • Ben & Jerry factory
  • VEGAS!
  • Started dping cross country at school
  • Started American high school!!
  • EF Welcome Party
  • Changed family
September:
  • New family and new school, Palo Verde High School
  • First dream in English
  • Bleached my hair!

October:

  • CALIFORNIA!
  • DISNEYLAND!!
  • L.A Fashion District
  • Zion National Park, Utah
  • Homecoming
  • First time walking around on the Strip
  • Fright Dome
  • Halloween
November:
  • Election
  • Thanksgiving
  • Black Friday
  • My first American party

December:

  • My first basketball game
  • EF Christmas party
  • KENDALL & KYLIE JENNER
  • Michelle left me
  • Doomsday
  • Christmas
Now: Homesick. I want to go home.
 
 
 

Postat av: Maria Kraft

Publicerad 2012-12-28 03:30:17

oooh, don't go home girl.. if you wanna talk, I'm here <3

Postat av: Madeleine

Publicerad 2012-12-31 02:49:41

Im freaking jealous of all the things you have done... :(

and like Maria said dont come home. Live your dream! <3

Kommentera något gulligt, tack!
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emma Liljegren Goncalves

TJARRÅÅ! Jag är Emma, 19 år, från fina Lund! Är f.d utbytesstudent som spenderade mitt år i Las Vegas, NV, USA. Kolla bakåt i arkivet om ni vill se hur jag hade det. Har ni frågor? Maila till [email protected]!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela