Zion National Park

Publicerad 2012-10-08 06:08:22 i I USA, Resor i USA,

Tjaaarååå!
Got home from a weekend in Zion National Park, Springdale, Utah like three hours ago. Everything in my body hurts and I'm really tired. We spend the saturday out in the trails and we chose to do one that was called Angel's Landing. And it was soooo cool! It was more than 5000ft (1500m) up. And the last mile, you had to climb up with chains. On the top we found a lot of chipmunks (piff & puff) and they were soooo cute! When we were on our way back down the chains, I twisted my ankle, and when I was about to start walking again I fell. And the mountain literally looked liked this: /\. So I started gliding. And I literally saw my life just flash before my eyes and I was so sure that I was about to die. But I grabbed the chains in the last second. I was so scared. I was sure I was going to die. And at the bottom of the mountain it said that 6 people had died there since 2004 so yeah.. BUT I SURVIVED!  And I'm so happy I did.
 
Then at night, we went out to have dinner at this very cute restaurant. And the food was so delicious! Then Alexandra and I spend the rest of the evening/night in front of the tv eating Marabou, drinking Ice Tea and talking. It's so nice to speak Swedish from time to time.
 
So the weekend's been kinda good except that I keep dreaming about either going home or being home. I've been kinda homesick. I need strength to keep on going. GIVE ME STRENGTH SOMEONE?
 
And gosh! Utah was coooold dude! Not during the days, but during the mornings and nights, it was freeeezing. And I'm Swedish! I should be used to it! But I guess I'm used to the heat now. I'll probably die when I go back to Sweden and it's -15 C, because I die here when it's 20-25 C... Heheheheheh.
 
:*
 
 

Kommentera något gulligt, tack!
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emma Liljegren Goncalves

TJARRÅÅ! Jag är Emma, 19 år, från fina Lund! Är f.d utbytesstudent som spenderade mitt år i Las Vegas, NV, USA. Kolla bakåt i arkivet om ni vill se hur jag hade det. Har ni frågor? Maila till [email protected]!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela