Sick in America

Publicerad 2012-10-31 02:38:48 i I USA,

Being sick in school here and go home from school is such a big deal here. In Sweden you can just kinda go home, and ask your parents to call the school and tell them. Well, here it's a really big deal. First, you have to get a hallway pass to go to the nurse. When you're at the nurse's, you have to tell them how you feel, what you want to do and why. Then you have to sign in and write like student #, time you got in, why you're going home and so on. And then, you can't even go home. Nope. You have to call someone to come and get you. If no one can come and get you, bad luck. Then you have to go back to class. But yeah. Yvonne is always easy to get a hold of so she came and picked me up from school. When we got home, Yvonne took Marissa to her dental appointment. So I went to bed and watched some TV. Then I played some wordfeud with my mom. And then, Yvonne called me and asked if I wanted a burger from In&Out but I was feeling so disgusted with everything so no burger for me. But she also told me to take some orange pill-thingies. So I got up and took them. Then I went back to bed and continued wordfeuding with mom. Then the pills kicked in. I got sooooo tired. So I said goodnight to mom and fell asleep. Woke up 4 hours later, still tired. I watched some Sex and the City and then Yvonne and Marissa got home so I got up and did some homework. 
 
I need to get better. Tomorrow I need to take the junior proficiency tests, even though they told me I didn't have to (sigh). And then on Friday, Tia (USA), Irene (Spain) and I are going down to the Strip for some shopping. Now I need to eat something. Halloween tomorrow, yay.i

Postat av: k

Publicerad 2012-10-31 06:30:09

Law and order in America! Get well:-D

Kommentera något gulligt, tack!
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emma Liljegren Goncalves

TJARRÅÅ! Jag är Emma, 19 år, från fina Lund! Är f.d utbytesstudent som spenderade mitt år i Las Vegas, NV, USA. Kolla bakåt i arkivet om ni vill se hur jag hade det. Har ni frågor? Maila till [email protected]!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela