New family + new school

Publicerad 2012-09-05 04:29:50 i I USA,

So today it was school again. A-day which means I had health, theatre, spanish and us history. And now I'm realizing how easy these classes are gonna be. In us history we're gonna talk about things that we read about from 6-9 grade in Sweden. Wiho! But school isn't the fun part of the day.
 
Today when I got home from school and practice, Julie (my host mom atm) yelled Emma! Emma! You've got a host family! So yeah, tomorrow's my last day at Clark and in this family and after school I'll go to my new host family and on Thursday I start a new school called Palo Verde High Shool! The family is African American and it's a single mom and a sister (my age I hope)! And I'm so excited! The only downside is that I have to change school. Because now I'm kinda settled at Clark. I have people to talk with, people say hi to me in the hallway, the teachers know me, I'm in a great team. So yeah, to change school sucks.
 
And a funny thing from school today. More people found out that I'm from Sweden today, and they were like: but do you speak English in Sweden? Me: No, we speak Swedish. Them: but you don't have an accent! So yeah, haha, I thought that was funny because I think that I still have an accent and I can like here my own accent when I'm talking with someone.
 
Now I'm gonna do the rest of my algebra homework that is due tomorrow. The things that are due on Thursday I'm not going to do, haha.

Postat av: Papsen

Publicerad 2012-09-05 05:37:48

Det gör mig glad att du är glad!
Lycka till med den nya skolan :)))
Amo-te muito <3

Postat av: Madeleine

Publicerad 2012-09-05 21:38:59

Aww! You are so cute Emma! With your "Funny thing today" and all. It was fun though :) but its no surprise for me. You are great at speaking english.

Love, Madeleine

Kommentera något gulligt, tack!
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emma Liljegren Goncalves

TJARRÅÅ! Jag är Emma, 19 år, från fina Lund! Är f.d utbytesstudent som spenderade mitt år i Las Vegas, NV, USA. Kolla bakåt i arkivet om ni vill se hur jag hade det. Har ni frågor? Maila till [email protected]!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela