Friday

Publicerad 2012-09-08 16:29:50 i I USA,

First day at Palo Verde High School today. It was terrible. Almost nobody talked to me. It was some people in my physics class that I talked to though. And there was two other exchange students from Denmark and Finland in my US history class so that's good. Here's my new schedule:

1st period: English 11
2nd period: Algebra 2
3rd period: Video Production 1
4th period: Make-Up Design 1
5th period: Physics
6th period: US History

I think I'm gonna change my Make-Up Design though, cause I need to pay $40 just for the class, and I have to get a lot of new things for the class also that cost a lot of money. Think I'm gonna change it to theatre. This is not a block schedule so I have all classes everyday and the classes are only 45-55 min long, NICE! I hated having 1,5 h classes. But also, I hate that I had to change school. I had settled at Clark and I had friends there. Now, I can't even do sports. And how am I gonna get friends then? AAARGH! I won't have any friends until the winter sports start, and that sucks!

Well, after school, Yvonne (my new host mom) picked me and Marissa up (my new host sister) and we went to the store and then we went to T-Mobile. So now I have a new American number and unlimited text, talk and data! WOHO! And then we went to a global market store and I found KNÄCKEBRÖD!!! I also bought Leibniz cookies.

I miss everything that you can buy in Sweden so much! And I miss freedom and friends. I miss having friends to hang out with after school and at night! And now that I won't be able to do any sports until the winter sports, it'll be like this until November. AAAARGH. I get so frustrated!

Postat av: Sandra

Publicerad 2012-09-08 16:54:18

Uuuuh varför kan du inte gå på någon sport? Mamma hälsar att du ska ha tålamod. Det kommer bli bra. Och make up-kursen låter ju asball!! Puss

Postat av: Madeleine

Publicerad 2012-09-08 17:44:18

You will find a way to fix it. I know that. Its like your mom said, be patient it will come! XOXO! <3

Kommentera något gulligt, tack!
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emma Liljegren Goncalves

TJARRÅÅ! Jag är Emma, 19 år, från fina Lund! Är f.d utbytesstudent som spenderade mitt år i Las Vegas, NV, USA. Kolla bakåt i arkivet om ni vill se hur jag hade det. Har ni frågor? Maila till [email protected]!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela