Stuff

Publicerad 2012-08-22 18:04:05 i I USA,

Hi y'all. So, I have to start writing in english, but if you don't wanna read my blog in english: GOOGLE TRANSLATE. And I don't really remember or want to check when i did my latest post, so I'm just gonna write about monday and tuesday. And sorry if my english fails, but that's why I'm here, to improve my english.

Monday:
Went to my XC (cross country) practice at 8 as usual. Ran about 3-4 miles (4-6 km). Then we went to the shot clinic to get all the shots that I needed for school. We thought that I only was going to need one, but oh no, THREE! Two shots in one arm and one in the other. And my arms still hurt. But the ones i took was TDaP, polio and hjärninflammation (how do you say that in english?). Then we went back to Clark to hand in my sport packet (don't really know what it is but if you want to know what it is, ask me and I'll check it) and to choose my classes!! I had to choose like one english subject, one science subject, one math subject and either American History or American Government. Then I had to choose five electives, but I only think I'm going to have two of them. So I chose english, physics, algebra, american history (the ones I had to take), and then spanish, theatre, health and two more that I can't remember, haha. Then we went back home and went directly to the pool. I LOVE OUR POOL! And then I fell asleep on the couch. The rest of the day we were just home chilling.

Tuesday:
XC but I hurt my hip after one mile so no more running that day. And my hip still hurts!!! But I'm gonna have ice on it all day today (wednesday) before practice at 3. When we got back home, me, Santos and Ariana went to Smith's and some other stores. I bought some Reese's (the love of my life) and a deep conditoner from Aussie. My hair is getting so dry from the heat and from being in the pool, suuuucks. Then at five everyone went to Ariana's soccer game, except for me, cause that's my Emma time, to just relax and think about nobody else but me. And I got to eat some swedish meatballs! Of course it's not as good as in Sweden but it was still good. The others got back at like 8 and then we went to the airport to pick up the new exchange student from Denmark. Have I told you about that before? That my host family were gonna host another student? He was one of like 200 people that hadn't got a family like 1 week ago so we took him. But we're only gonna be his arrival family, which means, that they're gonna keep looking for a family for him. But he's really nice! His name is Frederik and he's the same age as me and from Denmark. Nothing more to say about him yet.

Today:
I have practice at 3 so I had the opportunity to sleep in but of course I woke up at 8. So now I have like 6 hours with nothing to do, yay. I hope we can go to the mall, cause I really feel like I need more clothes for school. And Frederik wants to go somewhere too so hopefully, we're going to the mall.


Toy, one of my family's four dogs.


A small part of the school. Took the picture while I was waiting for Ariana at her high school soccer practice.


My arms after all the shots.


Me and Ariana when we were at Red Rock. Can't remember which day it was though, and it was straight after practice if you wonder why I have my running shoes on.


Swedish meatballs!


Went to the Las Vegas sign yesterday after picking Frederik up at the airport.

Lots of love from the other side of the earth.

Postat av: Madeleine

Publicerad 2012-08-22 19:43:17

Shots :'(

Kommentera något gulligt, tack!
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emma Liljegren Goncalves

TJARRÅÅ! Jag är Emma, 19 år, från fina Lund! Är f.d utbytesstudent som spenderade mitt år i Las Vegas, NV, USA. Kolla bakåt i arkivet om ni vill se hur jag hade det. Har ni frågor? Maila till [email protected]!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela