Day 3 of American high school

Publicerad 2012-08-30 05:06:14 i I USA,

Yo yo yo!

I have survived another day of high school! Yay! Today it was a B-day so I had physics, marine science, English and algebra. Before I was actually thinking about changing either physics or marine science, but today I found out that we're gonna use the normal measurement system that I'm used to! Woho! I really don't like the system they use here in USA, inches, feet, yards, Fahrenheit, miles and so on. They don't make sense! But yeah, so I'm not gonna change them.

English was kinda chill. We talked a lot. Algebra is going to be good! We're gonna do everything on computers at home and the only thing we're gonna do in school is like talking about the things we do at home. We're gonna use a web page and watch tutorial videos and do math exercises. I think I'll like it.

After school, I thought there wasn't any practice so I watched Frederik's and Michael's (he lives here with the other IEC. Frederik is the exchange student that lives with my old host family) tennis practice. I also went and saw a little bit of the American football practice.

Then I saw everyone on my team and they told me to go talk with the coach. He told me that I was going to help at the race (I couldn't participate because of my hip -.-). So when everyone finished their race, I took their names and put them on a board so they could see who won. And Clark won! Woho!

Then Jordan (one of the brothers in the family) picked me up and drove me home. Now there are people here from their church (Mormons) and watching a movie. One of the brother's daughter is also here! The clock is already 8:03 pm so I'm going to take a shower and then go to bed, have to get up at 4:45 an every morning.. And I'm probably moving to the Radtke's tomorrow! Yay!

Comment more!
Goodnight!

Postat av: Karin

Publicerad 2012-08-30 06:10:06

Sounds like a good day, didn´t know there were children in your new family. Sleep tight:-)

Postat av: Papsen

Publicerad 2012-08-30 06:47:17

Så söta :)
Bra att tränaren låter dig ta det lungt! Du blir återställd snabbare ;)
I get up at 4.55! So, Welkom to the club! The days seem longer :)
Luv u little chik 💘

Postat av: Karin

Publicerad 2012-08-30 11:51:12

Ni är ganska lika, du och den lilla....:-)

Postat av: Madeleine

Publicerad 2012-09-01 18:33:42

Så söta ni två är! Hoppas du har en bra dag! Älskar dig min lilla hoppetossa! <3

Kommentera något gulligt, tack!
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emma Liljegren Goncalves

TJARRÅÅ! Jag är Emma, 19 år, från fina Lund! Är f.d utbytesstudent som spenderade mitt år i Las Vegas, NV, USA. Kolla bakåt i arkivet om ni vill se hur jag hade det. Har ni frågor? Maila till [email protected]!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela